Chakra Healing

What are the chakras?

Chakra is a Sanskrit name means “Wheel or Disc”, There are 7 major Chakras and many minor chakras in the body. They are the energy centers that receives, assimilates and expresses life force energy. They are responsible for the person’s physical, mental, and spiritual functions. They absorb and transmit energies to and from the universe, nature, celestial entities, people and even from the objects.

What happens when Chakra is not balanced?

When one or more Chakra is not in balance, one can fall sick, relationship breaks, financial problems, job and career problems, moreover emotional and spiritual growth stops or slow down. One can be surrounded by negativity, stress, depression, and anxiety.

Why chakra/chakras gets blocked?

The reason of Chakra blockages are negative attitude, negative thoughts, childhood trauma, mental and physical abuse, excessive addictions, overeating, bad deeds, excessive meat food, watching violent and horror programs and movies, having fears, phobias, insecurities, ego, jealous, lust, greed, anger and revengeful nature etc.

Why do we need to heal and balance the chakras?

All our materialistic, emotional, physical, mental, psychological and spiritual needs are associated with these chakras. When the energy does not flow properly in any of these Chakra it becomes low in energy and gets blocked.  That’s why we need to heal and balance them to let flow the energy harmoniously.

Methods to heal and balance the Chakras

Holistic practitioners use different kind of techniques. Some are listed below:

  • Reiki
  • Color Therapy
  • Sound Therapy
  • Music Therapy
  • Crystal Healing
  • Massage Therapy
  • Aromatherapy
  • Candle Therapy
  • Affirmations
  • Pranic Healing